ClearlyFabulous


Rihanna as Grace Jones: I D.I.E.
09/04/2009, 6:12 PM
Filed under: Fashion Shows

OK, so I must admit that I love fashion magazines that are really about clothes and shopping and living, which means that I am not always dedicated to reading Elle (to which I subscribe) or Vogue (one of my old school faves that has lost me of late.)  I was telling my husband, Jamison, how sad I was that I had been too busy to write any new blogs lately.  He was kind enough to send me some killer inspiration pieces – photos from Rihanna’s latest spread in Italian Vogue.  Sidebar:  I find that the European version of every fashion mag is superior to the US version.  What’s up with that?

Rihanna channeling Grace Jones?  SIGN ME UP!  OK, so I am a child of the 80’s.  I always loved Grace Jones – her crazy clothes, crazy music, crazy faces.  Strange’ is my favorite character BY FAR in the classic movie Boomerang.  Rihanna has come a long way from her chubby cheeked “Pon De Replay” self in my club-happy days. ..

Rihanna as Grace Jones

Rihanna as Grace Jones


Rihanna in Sequin Pants

Rihanna in Sequin Pants


Sexy riding bike...

Sexy riding bike...


Now that's fashion

Now that's fashion

I love the new edgy and (dare I say) sexy Rihanna.  Black leather everything even shredded leggings, chain metal, wildly huge shoulders, miniskirts, big hair – Mohawk anyone? 

Hating on these fly leggings

Hating on these fly leggings


Rihanna in fly tux on red carpet

Rihanna in fly tux on red carpet

I AM IN LOVE with her look.  And she even has a killer body now…  Simply put, I die (thanks Rachel Zoe for the vocab) for just about anything she wears.  Her taste in men has much left to be desired.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

