ClearlyFabulous


My Saturday Finds
09/08/2009, 11:21 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

OK, let me say in advance, I have acquired a bit of hatorade lately.  I am not sure where it came from, but I am trying to work it out of my system.  Amy and I went shopping at 2 Goodwill locations and one of my favorite T.J. Maxx locations on Saturday (reminds me of when I first started dating Jamison because it’s his old location.) 

 Amy got SO MUCH good stuff.  Stuff that I am admittedly jealous of like a fabulous ruffled purple cardigan, black pencil skirt with interesting detail, great Tahari gold wedge peep toes, metallic blazer (that I really wanted and pointed out to her), and multi-colored cropped short sleeve jacket.  She got lots of other stuff but that’s what I really wanted for myself…

 For myself I got some great pieces:

  • A great multi-colored peplum jacket
  • Ivory jacket with navy piping (semi-inspired by Kim’s black and white look on The Real Housewives that aired on September 3rd)
  • Navy and white shrunken blazer with double collar (for my yacht look)
  • Seersucker shirtdress with matching skinny belt
  • Red v-neck dress (slightly sheer but a great shape for me)
  • Floral full skirt (on clearance for $2)
  •  The showstopper – a fabulous Kensie red trench coat with black buttons (on clearance for $29) 
Fab Red Trench Coat

Fab Red Trench Coat

 I have wanted a red trench for several months (if not longer, I am a girl that loves bright colored jackets) and now I got it!  Damn, I love me some T.J. Maxx.  What would I do without it…

Another beautiful T.J. Maxx store

Another beautiful T.J. Maxx store

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wearing the metallic blazer (which I’ve nicknamed the technicolor blazer) today with tan slacks, black tank, the gold metallic Tahari peep toes, and simple hoops. Stop hatin!!!

Comment by Amy

So obviously, this is the first i have heard about this blog lol…I love by the way!…Don’t be sad about the fab finds that others have copped,think about the amazing christian dior pants we have come across and the endless pieces of jewlery that adorn my kneck at PSU on my nights out!….LOVE!

Comment by Najja




Leave a Reply

