ClearlyFabulous


My Love of Bling Extends to All Things…
09/11/2009, 2:59 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

OK, I will admit, I am a SUCKER for sparkles, sequins, rhinestones (you get the hint) in my fashion.  And many of the items I want for my home are right on par with the same bling factor:

1.  Mirrored Chest of Drawers

I really love Sarah Richardson of Design, Inc.  (It still comes on the Fine Living Network.)  In her series, “Sarah’s House,” she buys a really scary looking 100+ year old house and remodels it top to bottom.  She scored a beautiful mirrored chest of drawers for the master bedroom, and I have been swooning for one ever since…

Mirrored Dresser

Mirrored Dresser

2.  Mirrored Coffee Table, Side Tables

On Wednesday Jamison and I were very grown up and attended a Pitt alumni Networking Event.  We snuck out 20 minutes before it ended because we were STARVED.  Of course, we could not leave Perimeter Mall (haven’t been there in ages) without peeking in Z Gallerie.  And look at what we found:

Z Gallerie Mirrored Coffee Table

Z Gallerie Mirrored Coffee Table

And really, for that piece, $399 is a steal.  BUT… Can I stalk it and wait for a 30-50% off sale?  Z Gallerie email list, here I come…

OK, I am really sad to announce the Target had some perfectly fine mirrored side tables for a really long time – for only $99.99.  And I didn’t get them.  So now I am back to the drawing board with either:

West Elm Mirrored Side Table

OR

Silver Garden Stool

Silver Garden Stool

That is why the early bird catches the worm.  Am I the only one who decides she wants something for the house but blows the money shopping for shoes?  I have GOT to stop this behavior.

3.  Mirrored Table Lamps

Jamison and I recently bought a new black leather bed frame and a new ginormously large mattress with a 10 inch pillowtop.  (What were we thinking?)  This move has completely invalidated our current quirky vintage and IKEA combo side table as nightstands, which each sit around 20” high. 

We need something 36-40” tall in order to reach the water glasses and remote controls comfortably.  I think they should be 3-drawer dark wood dressers (added storage too).  And I think they both need some symmetrical and gorgeous mirrored table lamps, like a sexy chandelier earring for our master suite…

Mirrored Table Lamp

Mirrored Table Lamp

Now I’ve just got to motivate myself to spend some $ on home items so I can score some of these things.  I am hoping for solid sales this fall and winter since we are still in recession and all…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like the geo garden stool in silver, from Z Gallerie – very geometric…

http://www.zgallerie.com/pc-8142-15-geo-garden-stools-185.aspx

Comment by Paula

Thanks so much for the advice. The Z Gallerie garden stool has a great shape for a great price.

Comment by ClearlyFabulous

If some one needs expert view regarding blogging afterward
i advise him/her to go to see this web site, Keep up the nice work.

Comment by living room side tables




Leave a Reply

