ClearlyFabulous


2009 VMA Fashion
09/14/2009, 11:52 PM
Filed under: Red Carpet, Uncategorized

OK, so I will admit that I kind of hate MTV, especially since it plays absolutely NO music anymore.  This being said, I refused to watch the 2009 Video Music Awards.  Oh the drama I missed!!! 

 Luckily I was chatting with my girl Walida, who told me about Kanye’s disgusting behavior while it was happening.  Kanye has always been a douche bag who felt it was OK to say and/or do anything, and I still loved him.  But this latest tirade decidedly takes him off my “I can get over your bad attitude cuz I think you are so freakin’ cool” list and moves him to my “I am so freakin’ over you, you 100% douche” list.  That being said, I come back to the fashion…

 The Best Chicas

 Beyonce in Roberto Cavalli – red, deep v neckline and mini?  It’s a lot of skin but damn it’s so hot!!!!!

Beyonce at 2009 VMAs

Beyonce at 2009 VMAs

 Kara DioGuardi – love the chic and sophisticated look here; her hair and makeup are great too

Kara DioGuardi at 2009 VMAs

Kara DioGuardi at 2009 VMAs

 Leighton Meester – love the dress not so sure I’d pair it with those shoes though…

Leighton Meester at 2009 VMAs

Leighton Meester at 2009 VMAs

 Pink – Black Leather Balmain minidress, fly even though Shakira also rocked it

Pink at 2009 VMAs

Pink at 2009 VMAs

 My Fave Guys

 P.Diddy aka Puff Daddy – usually a jerk, but quite often well-dressed.  I admit it, I STILL have a thing for him…

Puff Daddy at 2009 VMAs

Puff Daddy at 2009 VMAs

 Chace Crawford – yes, I watch Gossip Girl.  And yes, Nate is the finest boy on the show hands down.  I love his style:  chic but not at all stuffy

Chace Crawford at the 2009 VMAs

Chace Crawford at the 2009 VMAs

 Hated It

Lady Gaga’s hot ass mess-ness is not even worth posting…

 Whitney Port – isn’t she supposed to be a fashion designer?  This look, like many she rocks, is SO NOT working for me.

Whitney Port at the 2009 VMAs

Whitney Port at the 2009 VMAs

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Lady Gaga was DEFINITELY my most TRAGIC moment of the entire show. She just bothers me.
I’m really disppointed in Whitney’s dress SMH. Why, How ? I just don’t understand. =o(

Comment by taylor

Whitney Port looks like an extra from 5th Element

Comment by jaescott30




Leave a Reply

