ClearlyFabulous


More Fashion Show Delights!!!
09/15/2009, 8:48 PM
Filed under: Fashion Shows, Uncategorized

Now, some of my favorite designers are starting to show at New York Fashion Week:

Carolina Herrera – definitely the kind of really grown woman I want to grow into being, this collection seems more youthful and lighthearted than previous ones.  And I’m sure it’s pure coincidence that all my faves just *happen* to be orange…

CH_Orange Dress 2

CH_Orange Dress

CH_Orange Suit

Donna Karan – great shapes, totally wearable, in gorg palette of grey, white, and orange.  She always keeps a good thing going…

DK greay strapless

DK_jersey dress

DK_orange and grey dress

DK_orange pantsuit

DK_orange wrap dress

DK_peach jersey dress

I really need this one!

I really need this one!

DK_white suit

J. Mendel – frothy, beautiful cocktail dresses and gowns.  Kinda makes me want a new wedding and maid-of-honor dress.

JMendel grey cocktail

JMendel_peach

Would have been perfect for my Maid of Honoe, Jo'ie

Would have been perfect for my Maid of Honoe, Jo'ie

Would have been a to-die-for wedding dress...

Would have been a to-die-for wedding dress...

Marc Jacobs – I’m a bit taken aback by the Kabuki hair and makeup of the show, but Marc focused on ruffles, ruffles and more ruffles, which I’m into theoretically but can’t really pull off with 34Gs. L  Not really your practical, live-in-it every day of the year kind of clothes…

Marc_Ruffled Short suit

Marc_Ruffled Suit

Thakoon – I really do want to love him.  I mean, Michelle O. is a fan and I love *most* of what she does…  But somehow it’s just not my steez…

Thakoon 1

thakoon 2

thakoon 3

Tracey Reese – I love cocktail dresses and she makes them beautifully.  Cute, regular clothes that you could wear to lunch or to an event!  Enough said.

TReese 1

TReese 2

TReese 3

Zac Posen – a little location and date/time drama ensued with this collection but this cache of fabulous dresses makes me ready to whip out the credit card.  I am SO IN LOVE!!!!

Zac Posen 1

Zac Posen 2

Zac Posen 3

A sharp and modern suit

A sharp and modern suit

Looks like cool vintage

Looks like cool vintage

Zac Posen 6

Zac Posen 7

I'm sure Britney is dying to wear this one...

I'm sure Britney is dying to wear this one...

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

WoOW! In my mind…Michelle = A little Donna Karen & a little Zac Posen. I *heart* this blog! As I scrolled down I think I saw ur face on 95% of those models. ;o)

Comment by taylor




Leave a Reply

