ClearlyFabulous


Over the Weekend – New York Fashion Week
09/15/2009, 1:29 PM
Filed under: Fashion Shows, Uncategorized

I added “Attend NY Fashion Week” to my mid-term (3-5 years) goals approximately 7 years ago.  And I still haven’t been yet. L  Who knows, maybe the ClearlyFabulous blog can finally be my reason for attending next spring or fall.

Fashion Week Started on Thursday and there have been plenty of shows since then.  To be honest, I am not wildly impressed with what I’ve seen so far – a.k.a. nothing to make me want to spend my entire paycheck.

Here are some of my highlights:

Victoria Beckham – a little less sharp, a little more soft and feminine – still definitively Posh

DVB white shift dress

DVB black flared dress

DVB nude shift dress

Chado Ralph Rucci – great wearable pieces in mostly muted color palette, with loads of fabulous evening gowns

Chado Ralp Rucci Nude Fringe

Derek Lam – bold American sportswear, featuring stars as polka dots

Derek Lam Navy Polka Dots

Derk Lam like Chanel

Diane von Furstenberg – continues her “nomad” collection of clothes you’ll love

DVF White Dress

DVF Maxi Dress

Lela Rose – brightly colored clothes in wearable shapes

Lela Rose fuschia v-neck dress

Lela Rose yellow cocktail dress

Lela Rose feather dress

Lela Rose pink shift dress

I am sure my skirt will be blown in the wind much more with Michael Kors, Marc Jacobs, Gucci, Prada, D&G… well, you get the hint.  Stay tuned for more…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

