ClearlyFabulous


The Fashion Shows Continue…
09/18/2009, 4:08 PM
Filed under: Fashion Shows, Uncategorized

Even more top notch designers are showing:

Badgley Mischka – the collection ranges from suits to cocktail dresses to evening dresses to swimwear, and I want it ALL!  OMG!!!!!

P.S. I have always loved these two fabulous boys.  They KNOW exactly how to make a woman look chic and gorgeous for any kind of special event.  (I was secretly longing for a Badgley Mischka wedding dress; alas, my budget did not allow such an extravagance.)  And they have a sick, to-die-for farm in Kentucky where they spend weekends.  (It was featured in the September issue of Elle Décor.)

Badgley Mischka_black fruffi dress

Badgley Mischka_black mermaid dress

Badgley Mischka_grey dress

Badgley Mischka_pink cocktail

Badgley Mischka_pink evening

Badgley Mischka_white and coral dress

Badgley Mischka_red swim

Badgley Mischka_white swim

Betsey Johnson – I have been in love with this woman since the early 90’s.  She is still cool, but I can’t really tell if she still does the cartwheels on the runway anymore since she’s looking at a different target audience.  Betsey’s clothing still rocks but it seems she is looking for more mass appeal from the Gossip Girl generation…

Betsey Johnson_1

Betsey Johnson_2

Betsey Johnson_3

Halston – breeze chiffon in white, lavender and poppy, classic Halston style…  Whenever I think of Halston, I think of my grandmother-in-law, James (sadly didn’t know her well before her passing,) who LOVED shopping for Halston at Lord & Taylor in Chicago

Halston_1

Halston_2

Halston_3

Malandrino – global and fresh but not as feminine as I recall from previous years

Malandrino_1

Malandrino_2

Malandrino_3

Marc by Marc Jacobs – I think Marc is a fashion genius.  But really, I don’t get him much lately.  Only a few key pieces can work in my real life…

Marc_Ruffled Short suit

Marc_Ruffled Suit

Narciso Rodriguez – from sheaths to breeze silhouettes, many in white, which I love!

Narciso_1

Narciso_2

Narciso_3

Vera Wang – still soft and feminine, now with a tougher edge.  Lots of bling and fur, which means I am in LOVE.  Great touch that she continued to keep it intimate by showing at her NYC store.

Vera Wang_1

Vera Wang_2

Vera Wang_3

Vera Wang_4

Vera Wang_5

Vera Wang_6

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

