ClearlyFabulous


What You’ll Need for Spring…
09/22/2009, 12:37 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

So, let me tell you, I feel that I have already discovered bloggers’ fatigue.  After 10 days of fashion shows and the Primetime Emmys, I am like… “Phew, I’m exhausted.”  BUT it’s been raining in Atlanta since last week, and there is nothing else to do, so I am going to push through the pain

 I was taking some time to really think about what all those amazing clothes from Fashion Week mean for me, and hopefully to you, by extension.  I have distilled some key themes for the spring.  Check them out and maybe you can stack some clearance goods now for when the Earth thaws all over again…

 Neutrals – Whether you are working with white, black, or grey, you can surely buy some lightweight pieces now that can easily translate for spring.

Oscar de la Renta

Oscar de la Renta

Donna Karan

Donna Karan

L'Wren Scott

L'Wren Scott

 Color – Color, color everywhere: coral/poppy, lavender, orange, hot pink, yellow… blue for those that are into blue (clearly it’s not my style if it’s not striped with white).  Some of these colors were big this year and can be saved and stacked for next year!

Halston

Halston

Marchesa

Marchesa

Oscar de la Renta

Oscar de la Renta

 Dresses – sheaths, cocktail and party dresses, and lots for the evening activities that will *hopefully* return for spring. (What’s up with all this recession lack-of-parties?  I miss fun times in pretty dresses.)

Betsey Johnson

Betsey Johnson

Badgley Mischka

Badgley Mischka

 Volume – Lots of floaty silhouettes in skirts and dresses emerged…

Isaac Mizrahi

Isaac Mizrahi

Oscar de la Renta

Oscar de la Renta

 Suits – These were all over: sexy, sharp and so easy to wear.  A white one will definitely be a huge plus!

Michael Kors

Michael Kors

l'wren scott

Tory Burch_1

Michael Kors

Michael Kors

 

Phillip Lim

Phillip Lim

 

Ruffles – I already WANT to get into these; alas, the 34Gs continue to stand in my way. L  Everyone else, grab some ruffled shirts and jackets and be fabulous.

Marchesa

Marchesa

Marchesa

Marchesa

L'Wren Scott

L'Wren Scott

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

