ClearlyFabulous


Save Your Wardrobe from Stains – Tide Stain Release
10/31/2009, 9:10 PM
Filed under: Product Reviews

A few weeks ago I had to work late.  (BTW, I have been working crazy hours a lot lately.)  Being a cocktails kind of gal, I thought it better to spend 90 minutes working at my local T.G.I. Friday’s than at the office.  I ordered my happy hour usual, a tall Bud Light and Boneless Buffalo Wings… which I enjoyed immensely – in my favorite ivory cowl neck dress.

And as I walked out – feeling accomplished and disciplined for putting in the extra time to make my tomorrow more manageable at work – I looked down and saw BUFFALO SAUCE on my favorite freaking dress.  Oh no!  My husband Jamison said, “Who eats buffalo wings while wearing white?”  Sure, that all sounds so common sense, but I am not USUALLY a messy gal.

Man, when I got home I tried Shout – twice.  No luck.  I tried OxiClean – twice; it got lighter but it was still there.  I tried my good old reliable stain remover I stocked up from White House Black Market before they stopped carrying it, and the stain was STILL there.

I frantically called my mom – who knows everything about everything – to ask her for advice.  She told me she got a three-year old stain out of a dress using Tide Stain Release.  I bought a small package at Publix for $3.99 and popped the dress in the wash with Woolite and one packet of Stain Release.  It worked the first time!

I am not paid to tell you this.  I’ve gotten no Proctor & Gamble swag to reveal this – although P&G, Unilever, Tom Ford, Bliss, etc. feel free to send me some swag and I’ll be happy to give my HONEST opinion…  Tide Stain Release rocks!  Get some and be sure to use it with any stain and you won’t be sorry.

You can get a coupon here…

Tide Stain Release

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

