ClearlyFabulous


Cuz We’ve All Had Issues with Fabulous Shoes: Stretching Too Tight Shoes
11/03/2009, 10:01 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

My girl Kai sent me a great video on stretching tight shoes.   As you may recall, one of the reasons I never wore my Valentinos was because they were tight.  And there are loads of other shoes that hardly (or never) get worn for the same reason.  So let’s fix the issue and rock our fabulous shoes! 

Sadly, I am not ready to dedicate myself to the $60 Video Upgrade in order to post the video here, so I am summarizing the process outlined on the video:

  1. Gather your too tight shoes (as many as you can fit in your freezer… don’t worry – it’s not as crazy as it already sounds)
  2. Fill one zippered sandwich bag 1/4 full with water for each shoe
  3. Slide the water-filled bags into the front of the shoes
  4. Place the shoes with bags into the freezer and wait until the water turns to ice
  5. Take the shoes out and let the ice thaw for 20 minutes
  6. Remove the slush-filled sandwich bags

Looser, more comfortable shoes!  I am trying this tip soon. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

