ClearlyFabulous


Annual Shopping Visit
11/13/2009, 4:51 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

So, I never really need a reason to go shopping.  I’d literally do it every day if I had the time and money. 

I had a very fruitful shopping trip last weekend with Amy – two Goodwills and the Buckhead Station DSW and T.J. Maxx.  At Goodwill I only got a black and white polka dot blazer and some Ray-Ban Wayfarers with mother-of-pearl trim (too big for my face but Jamison claims he has been wanting some.) 

Rayban_wayfarer_mop

I scored 3 fab pairs of shoes at DSW – cognac knee-high boots with straps and buckle detail, leopard print pony hair and black patent leather criss cross pumps, and purple, fuchsia & magenta peep toe platform pumps – all for $211!!!

images

My Enzos are like this but in a different color...

I really wanted textured and argyle tights and 2 sequin berets but the line at T.J. Maxx was too long – AND Amy and I knew we were headed shopping this weekend.

So this is the annual “Robin comes to town for a weekend of fun, wine and shopping” weekend.  This means more shopping for me!  Perhaps the last “me-focused” shopping trip of 2009 since it will be all about Christmas gifts soon.

BUT we are headed to Alpharetta to do this shopping.  Although I’ve lived in Atlanta for five years, I have never shopped in Alpharetta so this will be an interesting adventure for me.

alpharetta

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

