ClearlyFabulous


My Saturday Finds: Headbands
11/16/2009, 11:43 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

So, I have loved headbands for a long time.  Back when I first started loc’ing my hair, I needed SOMETHING to disguise all of the frizzy ass curly haired roots from the newly forming locs.

And now I just love how they can dress up a “I am not doing anything special to my hair” day.  Jory and I picked this adorable headband out from the kids section at Target a couple of weeks ago while out shopping for South Beach Diet-friendly no sugar added fudgesicles on lunch…

Me in kid's Target flower headband

I got this amazing stash of kid’s-size headbands on clearance at a cool store called Charming Charlie’s, where they separate accessories by color, on Saturday.

So you know what I need now?  I need some cool looking yet purposeful headband storage.  Right now I’ve just got them all under my sink on top of the bath gels but I am looking for a beautiful and feasible storage solution.  Right now the only thing that comes to mind is a rectangular glass vase with marbles or stones to push them into.  I am open to all ideas!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

