ClearlyFabulous


I am Out of Control!!!
12/02/2009, 5:01 PM
Filed under: Random

Jory and I made a pact to stop buying things for ourselves last week.  I have already broken said pact by purchasing the Louboutin knock off pumps and a $4 headband.  But today, another transgression has occurred…

Admittedly, the stars aligned too perfectly on this purchase.  I have wanted a leopard print trench for over 2 years when Lumberjack got me the Michael Kors zebra print trench.  There was one on Bluefly forever – actually there were 2! One by Priorities and another from Via Spiga.  And when I decided to finally to buy it, they were both only left in XS – clearly not my size. 😦

Earlier this week, RueLaLa sent me a $20 credit and around 11:20 AM this morning, I checked out the Via Spiga boutique.  Low and behold – they had my trench in a Large!!!  So, the $79 sale price minus $20 equalled “I’ve got to have that jacket.”  So I bought it and made another transgression of the no shopping pact.  But why am I so happy?

Getting exactly what you’ve wanted:  priceless.

But seriously, I cannot buy another damn thing until after Christmas.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

