ClearlyFabulous


Girl Crush Wednesday: Jennifer Lopez aka J.Lo
12/16/2009, 9:18 PM
Filed under: Girl Crush Wednesday

OK, so I must admit I have been in love with J. Lo since watching “Out of Sight in 1999.”  And while I don’t own “On the 6” those songs were part of my formative years – I mean I turned 20 right after that album came out.  Jennifer Lopez inspired me to wear bronzer, color my hair golden (twice – disaster BOTH times!) and go to dance clubs.  And the fact that she knows that only ONE body part should be bare (as a general rule) inspired me style-wise.

She has been with some cuties, including Marc Anthony (her current husband), Puff Daddy (ya’ll know he is cute even if he’s a slimeball), and Ben Affleck (ah, those days were VERY entertaining.)  She is a dancer, an actress, a singer (albeit she is no Aretha) and even a fashion and fragrance designer.  Did I mention she is a gorgeous Nuyorican chica from the Bronx?

But her lackluster performance of “Louboutins” on the AMAs has led to her record company potentially pulling a Eve-after-Tambourine-which-happens-to-be-my-hot-ish (aka NO ALBUM) move.  Let’s hope her career is not falling downhill too quickly.  Come on, J. Lo has some classics on her hand:

  • Waiting for Tonight
  • My Love Don’t Cost a Thing
  • Ain’t It Funny (and all the other random Ja remixes)
  • The Wedding Planner
  • Made In Manhattan
  • Get Right (is that what it’s called?  loved that song!!!)
  • U Turn (begrudgingly added to humour my husband, Jamison, who loves her as a dark haired Latina)

I am sorry it took me SO LONG to chronicle one of my absolute favorite chicas, J. Lo:

As the face of her own Sweetface line…

Sashaying up the runway at her Sweetface show

In her classic face of makeup

With Puffy at the awards show, I loved that she called him “baby”

In the famous green Versace dress!!!

With Marc Anthony – her third husband… (at least I think so)

In gold at the Golden Globes

Performing in black

High fashion chic in stripes (BTW – I D.I.E. for that top)

Sexy shot of “Jenny from the Block”

Still of her in my favorite video, “I’m Gonna Be Alright.”  Gotta love the yellow lens aviators, swimsuit and sandals as she suns herself on the sidewalk in the Bronx (I often did this same thing without a chair in Omaha, NE growing up.)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

What a beautiful woman.

Comment by bob




Leave a Reply

