ClearlyFabulous


OMFG – Boycotting Newport News
12/22/2009, 2:21 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

So… I wrote a while back about my joy in finding that Newport News was once again producing my favorite tried and true leather pointed toe boot with 1.5 inch heel.  And they were SUPPOSED to be headed to me by December 14th.  Then I was notified they would arrive on January 4th.  And guess what I got yesterday in one of those enclosed envelopes that you have to tear off the three sides:

“Dear Customer:

“We regret having to cancel your order for the item listed below.  Our supplier has notified us that it is now permanently out of stock.  No charge has been applied to your Visa account for this item…

“If you have any questions, please contact our customer service representatives at…  We apologize for this inconvenience and look forward to serving you in the future.”

So… guess who is BOYCOTTING NEWPORT NEWS FOR A TERM OF NO LESS THAN SIX MONTHS?  Me… and hopefully, all of you – which will make shopping for swimwear a little for expensive since they are my exclusive provider.  😦  But a company that does this to their customers is not worthy of getting my money.  This is unacceptable.  Spread the word – we are boycotting Newport News.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Yes, I’ve ordered ANOTHER swimsuit.  I’d been wanting this one for a while (but I was boycotting Newport News over the boots), and there was an extra 25% off all clearance items.  And the hot pink one was left in my […]

Pingback by And another one… « ClearlyFabulous

[…] my favorite kitten heel boots being discontinued at Newport News last winter that I was forced to boycott, I’ve been strolling around in my remaining chocolate-brown pair this winter.  Sadly the […]

Pingback by Because I am Just That Obsessed… « ClearlyFabulous




Leave a Reply

