ClearlyFabulous


My Christmas Loot
12/27/2009, 11:25 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

So I must admit that this Christmas was a total score!  As Jamison and I waited for a table at lunch at the Tavern at Phipps yesterday, we (really I) chatted with a random fellow at the bar.  He said, “I got plenty of things that I actually want to keep this year.” 

And it was SO true.  It’s like with the recession, people felt they should spend their hard-earned money on something their friends and family actually wanted this year.  Here are some of my favorite gifts from the holiday:

Mirrored side tables – I have wanted these from Target forever and luckily my mom and sisters bought them for me.  Remember one of my early posts “My Love of Bling Extends to All Things”?

DKNY DeliciousNight – I have wanted this fragrance forever!!!  It is such a good musky oriental scent, which I absolutely love.   And hello – the bottle ROCKS!!!!!

Hanae Mori Blue Butterfly – my current stash is almost gone so this is a backup bottle for me.  This is one of those lucky finds from a random Saks sales lady that I told I loved spicy, oriental scents. 

Brown sequin beret – I love berets and I love sequins, so as you can imagine, I LOVE sequined berets!!!  And I didn’t have a brown one, so score!!!!! 

Coach leather and logo-cuffed gloves – what a great gift from my mother-in-law.  I can’t wait to wear them with my camel-hair and fox fur collar coat.  The turquoise color will set it off!!!!!  (FYI my in-laws said the lady in the Coach store apparently said, “These are cute but they are a little too much for me.”  And my husband said, “Well that sounds exactly like Michelle.”)

Snuggie in leopard print (two!!!!!) – one from Amy and one from Jory, so one for upstairs and one for downstairs

Black leather ruffled gloves – I saw these on the Black Friday email from Charming Charlie’s and contemplated going to Newnan to buy them that morning but I was not able to talk myself into it.  (As you can tell, I LOVE gloves.  They are among my favorite accessories.)  Luckily, Amy made these happen.

Turquoise feather and flower headband – I am obsessed with embellished headbands.  Here is another one for the collection!

1000 thread count sheet set and feather-filled pillows – from my “mommy”-in-law, dying to get them and change the sheets!!!!!!!!!

And a few things I bought for myself yesterday…

Joan & David leopard print pony hair platform pumps – on 50% off clearance at DSW, woo hoo

Story… after Jamison and I had lunch at my favorite Buckhead restaurant and spied TONS of Saks bags I had to go and check out the Saks shoe sale.  My amazing experience was ruined when a chubby and obviously unhappy tween yelled angrily at her mother, “Come ON, Mom.  Let’s go!!!!!!!”  I shot her the dirtiest look I could muster before grabbing Jamison from the sofa and insisting that we leave immediately.  (As you can imagine, he was shocked we were departing less than 2 minutes into our excursion at the shoe sale.)  I stopped for a quick glance at the beauty department and purchased…

Kiehl’s lip gloss in Golden Berry – to replace my favorite discontinued Benefit gloss, has a similar look

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat – this was an impulse purchase courtesy of arriving at the mall bare-faced (after an insomnia-riddled week) along with a lovely and convincing Saks sales lady (no relation to previous sales lady that turned me on to Hanae Mori Blue Butterfly.)  There is just something about the beautiful gold YSL packaging that makes you feel like a queen!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

