ClearlyFabulous


OMG Dope Wallpapered Bedrooms
01/08/2010, 8:48 PM
Filed under: Interior Design, Uncategorized

OK, I have to admit that I really love a bold graphic room – I mean my rooms are hot pink, smoky grey, electric lime, kelly green, cayenne orange and bright red — to name the more exciting colored ones.  I painted our dining room buffet tiffany box blue to coordinate with the steely blue and cherry blossomed china.  This is my style of design – go big or go home.  I don’t do subtle, subdued or neutral; it’s just not my style.

Thus, I have been dying to put some wallpaper somewhere for quite a while.  Jamison and I have already setted on papering the powder room downstairs but these photos from Apartment Therapy at http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/la/bedroom/bringing-wallpaper-into-the-bedroom-105519 have me considering doing a bedroom (at least an accent wall) too!

Black and white and the black CHANDELIER!!!!!  OMG I D.I.E.!  That vintage bed frame rocks my world!!!

Love the coral accents on the wall and the bed

Love the black and white and green scheme – totally reinforces my love of zebra but makes me think of adding it to my green library…

I surprisingly love the matching wallpaper, headboard and drapes here.  I admittedly am usually a hater of matching!!!  It’s my mom’s fault…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Black is a very powerful color and should be used in moderation, or it can overwhelm a room. Here are some accents, as well as Gray colors, which can add a subtle elegance to a room: link link link link (found on a website called “Clearly Fabulous“) […]

Pingback by How Design Can Affect Your Mood » VIA Architecture




Leave a Reply

