ClearlyFabulous


Blow Your Paycheck Friday: The Delano Hotel
01/25/2010, 4:58 PM
Filed under: Blow Your Paycheck Friday, Uncategorized

Sorry for the tardiness of this post and the lack of posts lately.  I have been on a very long business + pleasure trip…

I visited Miami for the very first time during spring break in 2002.  I was in grad school, and me and my girls had a BALL!  It wasn’t long before I visited again the following summer.  And then I got married there (and even honeymooned) in 2008.  Jamison and I are planning another trip to Miami this summer for our second anniversary.  And with my college friend Yazi living there now, I sense Miami could become my third home.  (New Orleans and the MS Gulf Coat are really our second home.)

But do you know I have never done while in Miami?  I have never ever stayed at the Delano Hotel. 

Sure, I’ve had drinks there:

Hell, we even dined at The  (very luxurious) Blue Door on the last night of our honeymoon:

So, not this year, but hopefully some time VERY soon I can blow some paychecks on several nights stay in a gorgeous Delano bungalow…  At $1700 per night, I am definitely going to need a BIG raise to be able to afford it, but it is a dream I SOOO hope will come true in the not-so-distant future.

There is currently a special offer where you can get deluxe room overnight accomodations with a poolside cabana from 9 am to 5 pm for $825.  Maybe we could swing it for our actual anniversary… just thinking.  This offer is tempting!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

