ClearlyFabulous


Awesome Black & White Rooms from Apartment Therapy
01/29/2010, 5:11 PM
Filed under: Interior Design

OK, I am really behind on reading www.apartmenttherapy.com but decided to get caught up last night.  Here are some wonderful back and white (or black and white accented) rooms I spied:

Sexy hotel room

Love the black doors.  Would be so hot for my front door and dressing room!

The coffee table is the single sickest thing I’ve seen on Apartment Therapy.  I am dying for this!  Totally out of control with black sofa and ivory flokati.

Sparkly coffee table, pop art, and zebra print pillows?  OMG!!!

Love the empty sprayed frames but I’d rather see high contrast with black!

Love the black pieces (and mirrored side table) surrounded by white walls and dancing on white floors.

OK, might need to bite this look for my guest bedroom headboard.  Love it!

Love the black on white and the tufting!  Feel like it’s missing some toss pillows though… Yes I am that girl. 😉

I love the layered textures in this room, esp. the armoire and screens.

OK, it’s not super black and white, but I love the camel + turquoise

Is this the sexiest traditional thing you’ve ever seen?  Dying for the drinks tray, the white mirrored armoire, the chandelier, billowy drapes and the fact that the room lays atop black stained floors.  Very Delano Hotel…

I am currently “toying” withthe idea of painting the guest bathroom black and applying some white moldings.  We currently have grey rug, shower curtain, towels and accessories so I really think it could be hot.  What do you think?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

