ClearlyFabulous


More Last Chance Love!!!
02/07/2010, 8:53 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

I rarely get the opportunity to shop at Last Chance, the Nordstrom closeout center in Phoenix, three times in a 3 week period…  BUT I did between mid January and Wednesday afternoon!  When I found out that we got free time one afternoon, my colleagues Carla, Jory and I were already thinking… Last Chance!

So we commandeered a van and took a very humorous and LONG van ride on 17N to Camelback and another several blocks to get over to the non-scary part of Camelback.  (This involved “bust[ing] a U [turn].  LOL the ride was its own story!)

We decided to dedicate only 1 hour to the Last Chance “digfest” so we could enjoy the “jewel of the desert”, the fabulous Arizona Biltmore – Waldorf Astoria collection… with a pre-dinner cocktail.

I did my usual spin – handbags, jackets, blazers, shoes, bras.  I pulled a few jackets to try, lots of shoes… and I luckily ran into both Carla and Jory for some “peer review” of items.  Here is what I ended up with:

 

Red strappy suede sandals with double ankle straps for only $14.99 (these just kind of called to me and were surprising comfy)

 

Bronze vintage-looking Sam Edelman sandals for only $18.99 (was worried they may look too “old lady” but I loved the look and the price was amazing)

 

Grey Linea Paolo leather slingbacks for $29.99 (cuz I LOVE slingbacks for work and the heels are very manageable and GREY – am loving grey as a neutral for me)

Red and pink Kate Spade d’orsay wedges for $39.99 (these retailed for $348 and are so my style)

 

Blue and silver sequined Dolce Vita platform pumps for $29.99 (admittedly, these are my faves b/c of the bling.  Even Jamison loves these the most.)

 Turquoise braided belt for $4.99 – this is going to be a key accessory for my vintage dresses when the spring thaw hits (too lazy for picture taking)

 White tweed blazer for $29.99 – I love blazers, I love white clothing in general, this was a no-brainer that will look great with my striped shirts for a yacht look (too lazy for picture taking)

Poppy-colored ruffle shirt for $5.99 – this was a random “sail by the rack and grab” item that got rave reviews from my colleagues waiting in line.  The color is great for my skin when tan!!!!! (too lazy for picture taking)

All in all, this was a very successful shopping trip – all done in only a one hour dig!  Afterward, we grabbed drinks at the Biltmore’s outdoor lounge before changing for a delicious dinner of Mexican and margaritas (for the third meal in a row LOL.)  The shopping and “eventful” drive to Last Chance were great team building opportunities for me and the team.

Over the next week or two, I will start assembling some outfits using these new pieces so I can begin dreaming for spring and the blooming of the daffodils!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hello, I know this post was a while ago, but . . I love those kate spade d’orsay wedges- coralee. I have been trying to find a pair after my mom was given some for christmas. But can’t find them anywhere. Was wondering if you are tired of yours and want to sell them? What size are you? I know this sounds crazy but I am just girl who wants those shoes.

Comment by Mary




Leave a Reply

