ClearlyFabulous


Girl Crush Wednesday: Gwen Stefani
02/17/2010, 1:27 PM
Filed under: Girl Crush Wednesday

In the spirit of fashion week, I’ve decided to profile one of my favorite designers and rock stars – Gwen Stefani. 

Just so you know, I’m 30 and I graduated class of 1997.  Why is this relevant?  “Don’t Speak” was my ANTHEM in early 1997.  I even got all my friends to rock out to it on Spring Break in Panama City, FL.  It was playing as I got my belly button pierced the first time (in very unsanitary conditions in a random tourist trap t-shirt shop.)

With Gwen’s cherry red screen siren lipstick and platinum blonde hair, she is like an angel from another time.  She is a great solo pop star, lead rock vocalist, and fashion designer/trendsetter.  She is married to the sexy Gavin Rossdale and those two adorable sons Kingston and Zuma are out of control.  I mean, come on she was even hot with hot pink hair!

In stage in plaid with signature bare midriff

Posing for the No Doubt reunion

In birdcage veil and statement necklace

All bed head and vulnerable in “4 in the morning” video

Gwen at her finest

The dress that spawned my interest in a hot pink wedding dress.  (I was too scared to actually wear one though it’s my biggest wedding regret.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

