ClearlyFabulous


Just Because I’m on a Low Sugar/Low Carb Diet…
02/20/2010, 6:00 PM
Filed under: Random

…doesn’t mean that you need to be.  While I feel very good about Jorge Cruise’s new diet book, The Belly Fat Cure Diet, I know that not everyone is down for a diet – especially not in the cold ass winter.  So, I had these amazing chocolates with Amy on the day of our last shopping adventure – Lindt Fioretto.

These candies are like Ferraro Rocher AND Lindt Lindor Truffles combined.  Yes!  It’s true!!!  Can you imagine that?  Go and try some out – unless you too are on a low sugar/low carb diet to prepare for summer. 

If you are looking for a new way to eat, consider this diet.  The basic principles are to eat less than 15g of sugar each day (to keep your insulin in balance) and a full six servings of grains (basically up to 120g carbs) each day.  Jorge says you’ll lose 4-9 pounds a week eating regular, delicious food, but I have not seen a loss that dramatic (BUT my husband lost 7 pounds in 11 days – damn men.)  Send me a comment if you’d like more information.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Well I am not sure I can try this candy right now considering I gave up junk food for lent (unless this candy does not constitute junk food.)
I am excited about the diet AND about the fact that it incorporates lots of vegetarian options.

Comment by Marguerite




Leave a Reply

