ClearlyFabulous


New York Fashion Week – Fall 2010 Fashion Shows #3
02/20/2010, 5:32 PM
Filed under: Fashion Shows

Calvin Klein – more clean, minimalistic clothing, which means it could never be the basis of my wardrobe but some classics could work well with my more embellished pieces

Isaac Mizrahi – I love the colors, the shapes, the metallics… ah, Isaac

 

J. Mendel – furs and evening wear never tire me and this is a very modern take on both; loving the slate blue gowns

L’Wren Scott – love the body con silhouettes and the GREAT evening gowns

Naeem Khan – sequins and fur and metallics oh my!  I LIVE for this man, truly.  He is the best of old world Indian glam in a modern take.  (And Michelle Obama loves him too.)

Nanette Lepore – great colors, all very wearable stuff.  And of course, I super HEART the hot pink dress… as always. 

Marchesa – if I could fall over and D.I.E. for a collection of fab cocktail and evening dresses I would — just so I could be curied in one of Georgina Chapman’s frothy yet structured pieces.  I feel a party calling me?

Michael Kors – my favorite American fashion designer doesn’t only design clothes anymore — he designs a lifestyle, and we ALL should want to live it.  The cozy grey and camel knits and furs make me wish for fall if only I weren’t wishing for spring…

Oscar de la Renta – a collection made for true sophisticated ladies, nothing more to say… pure genius

Reem Acra – prints, metallics and beautiful draping oh my!

Tory Burch – not what she usually shows, and I’m not sure I dig the evolution of the line but I guess Tory had to go beyond her signature cardis and flats

All images courtesy of style.com at http://www.style.com/fashionshows/collections/F2010RTW/

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i like the calvin klein dress. does that mean I’m basic? LOL
The other ones were hot, too EXCEPT Michael Kors. No Basso and Brooks? You know our Beautiful First Lady rocked this awesome Basso and Brooks top at a talk she gave. she looked fabulous.
i guess i am out of the fashion loop as the first time i heard of tory burch was the other night on project runway. i saw some of her sunglasses yesterday in norstrom that i want.

Comment by Marguerite




Leave a Reply

