ClearlyFabulous


Random New Loves…
03/02/2010, 1:16 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

So I needed to kill an hour or so before meeting my girl Reed for dinner last night.  So I decided to drop by Forever 21, which I haven’t been to in, ironically, well – forever.  And boy did I get lucky!  Check out these awesome vintage-looking shades I scored for $5.80.  I LOVE the details on the top and arms.  I am fully swooning for these:

Love them so much I am wishing today weren’t totally icky and rainy cuz these deserve a beautiful blue sky, fluffy clouds and killer vintage dress!

Reed arrived and I showed off my shades and a couple of other items purchased (metallic headbands and tortoise wayfarer-style sunnies too.)  And SHE SHOWED ME the coolest iPhone app from OPI.  You can “try on” ALL of the OPI colors using a hand in a similar tone to your own.  And THEN she pulled out my new favorite nail polish color:  My Private Jet:

Yes, it looked so great in the bottle I did whip it out and apply two coats to my thumb. 😉  Yes, I DO love it so much I wanted to go to Ulta at that EXACT moment to purchase it…  But I restrained myself as the rain was on the way to ATL and I HATE driving in the rain (especially when my darling husband hasn’t swapped my old wiper blades for the new ones I ordered online last week.  Yes I shop for many things – including wiper blades – online LOL.)

BUT you can best believe I will be heading to Ulta at SOME point this week to score this nail polish.  Had to share my new loves with you guys!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

