ClearlyFabulous


Blow Your Paycheck Friday: Marc Jacobs Dreams
04/02/2010, 12:03 PM
Filed under: Blow Your Paycheck Friday, Uncategorized

So, as you may recall from a previous post, I recently fried my laptop.  Yes, I literally poured an entire glass of wine into the keyboard.  Sadly, it was my first glass of wine so I can’t even blame intoxication.  I was really dying for a fab new handbag for my bday.  There was a great white quilted one on Gilt several weeks ago for less than $500 and that was my motivation.

This Marc Jacobs Classic Carla Bag at Saks is another great option. 

It is classically Marc Jacobs-styled, so it is obvious… BUT it is just a really well-made rich, buttery leather accented with gold hardware so it’s pretty subtle (at least for me.)  A girl can dream about a perfect world where she can get BOTH a new laptop (hello, necessity for any blogger) AND a fab new handbag (hello, necessity for any fashionista.)  Marc, thanks for inspiring a girl to dream…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

