ClearlyFabulous


Some Gorgeous Frilly Things for Spring
04/02/2010, 12:16 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds, Uncategorized

With all this beautiful 80 degree weather here in Georgia, I’ve been really wanting to focus on wearing great springy items.  Here are some wonderful potential spring purchases:

Silk Luxuriant Jacket – I saw this in the new Lucky magazine night before last, and I was DYING for this.  I asked myself, “When will is go on sale?”  I couldn’t bring myself to pay $295 for a polyester – not silk as the name implies – jacket but how I was longing for it…  I was even planning to go to the mall soon to try it on so I wasn’t not lusting for no reason.  I thought it was available at www.anntaylor.com BUT when I went looking for it yesterday afternoon it was SOLD OUT!  OMG!!!!!!!  Are you joking me?  That many folks saw Lucky and ordered it for $295?  It’s still available in stores, but it will never make it to a sale, so if you are digging it – so cop it now!

I am also digging this Pin Dot Button Front Top:

I can just see this with a black pencil skirt and red patent pumps!  I could wear it to work and happy hour or even a lovely brunch.  Available at Ann Taylor

On my Ann Taylor kick, I also spotted the Ruffle Collar Top:

I would love to rock this with skinny jeans and colorful (maybe yellow patent) shoes for a night on the town.  Or use it as my pop of color with a black suit for work… Available at Ann Taylor

I waltzed into Banana Republic for the first time in what seems like years last week when Joveline was in town.  I didn’t see this Gathered Cowl Neck Dress but I LOVE IT:

 So springy, this could be used for many occasions:  a great Easter dress option, running errands before meeting your girls for Saturday lunch and cocktails on a patio, even to work with a little shrunken blazer.  Available at Banana Republic

This Bonfire platform cork shoes caught my eye on Nine West’s website:

I like to try on their shoes before purchasing, so I haven’t gotten them yet BUT I am looking forward to trying them on.  I have been searching endlessly for the right pair of nude shoes to correspond with my skin tone – with no luck!  Could these be winners?  On sale for $66.75 so I’d better get to it soon!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

