ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking – Sunday Laying Out
04/12/2010, 6:25 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

So, yesterday Amy and I spent the sunny afternoon lounging on her back patio, with cocktails, magazines and my furry friend Domino.  It was such a GREAT afternoon.  I wasn’t sure if we were going to do full-on tanning in our swimsuits so I wore this strapless dress so I could hike up the skirt and avoid unsightly tanlines:

Royal Blue Strapless Dress from Express – I love this dress b/c it has pockets.  That makes it great for nightlife – you can stuff your lip gloss, ID and debit card in your pockets and be free of a bag!  Jamison ordered it for me over a year ago and every time I wear it, I think “Damn, I wish I had ordered this in every color!”

Yellow & Navy Striped Scarf – scored this at my favorite consignment shop in Pittsburgh over 5 years ago.  I sometimes wear it as a headband too…

Silver Headband – I got this at Target in the $1 bin.  Score!

Purple Oversized Sunglasses – I got these like three years ago at Forever 21.  I love that they make me so Diana Vreeland.

Silver Wedge Platforms – I got these for my birthday shopping spree at Nine West three years ago.  I still love them.  I don’t wear them as often as I’d like b/c the mirror-like wedges are too Jetsons for everyday wear.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

