ClearlyFabulous


The Return…
04/26/2010, 3:57 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

I spent yesterday afternoon with my girl Kai.  We had so much fun in college, and it was great reminiscing about old times and adapting to being grownup friends too.  First off, she looked AMAZING!  I already knew she’d lost at least 40 pounds but by the time I saw her she was 52 pounds lighter.  This always makes shopping a little more fun (or so I recall, I am packing 35 more pounds than when I moved to ATL 5 and a half years ago.  So clearly I get to get it together.)

I picked her up from the hotel and we headed to Nordstrom Rack after grabbing some cold & delicious smartwater from the fab Kroger in Buckhead.  (Why doesn’t MY local Kroger look like that?) 

Now, I know based on my assessment of my Nordstrom Rack trip on Thursday you are probably shocked that I actually returned.  I felt that merely accepting an opening day review was probbly not smart (am thinking back to IKEA opening day 5 years ago.)  Well, Kai and I had VERY good luck this time around.

She scored 2 pairs of shoes and 2 dresses (that she somehow managed to fit in her 1 carry-on and 1 personal item for the plane):

  • Leopard print pony hair Donald J. Pliner high-heeled cage heels
  • Black stacked heel Steve Madden peep toe pumps (deceptively comfy at 5 inches tall)
  • Black & white ikat-printed smocked top sundress
  • Black & white polka dot sleeveless dress

I also found a few things for around $73:

  • Very hightop Vans in classic checker print – I couldn’t resist even though they remind me of something a 15 yr old would covet

  • Black suede Chinese Laundry sandal boots – I already have some flat thong boots but these high-heeled sandal boots were just too cool

  • Bliss hand cream (I LIVE for this stuff – damn you Jo for turning me on to it…)
  • Two satin eye masks

Now I have to try to find just the right bag for my birthday present to myself.  At this point, I am leaning toward a Michael Kors bag…  I am off to the North Georgia Premium Outlet Mall this weekend (I think…)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

