ClearlyFabulous


Happy Mother’s Day
05/09/2010, 2:58 PM
Filed under: Holiday, Uncategorized

In tribute of my mother – who jokingly referred to herself as modest and shy this morning…  Let me tell you about my mother – she is definitely not shy.  She is so NOT SHY that her nicknames include “Showtime” and “Sho-Sho.”  While physically petite, she is certainly larger than life in every other way.  I am a lot like her, which I’m certain is no mistake.

Love this photo of us taken during last year’s Zulu Ball in New Orleans.  Ironically, she is also holding a bottle of Heineken in my other favorite photo of her (taken back in the mid-nineties – she is brand loyal.)

So I am wishing her and every other mother a wonderful day.  Please do whatever it is that pleases you today, moms.  I plan on drinking wine with my mommy (Jamison’s mom) and have already chatted with mi mamita (my mom) who plans to go to breakfast in a nearby town in Nebraska to check out their farmer’s market – one of her favorite hobbies.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ll never forget her trying to re-introduce herself to Bob and Andrew as simply ‘Rochelle’. Please! It’s Showtime now and forever!

Comment by Amy

I’m totally embarassed that you feel I’m not shy and reserved. OMG

Comment by Rachelle




Leave a Reply

