ClearlyFabulous


I Die for Yellow and Grey and Eileen Gray
05/14/2010, 11:02 PM
Filed under: Interior Design

When I saw the room below on Apartment Therapy, I was flabbergasted by it.  Like the “I need it; I want it; I gotta have it” kind of flabbergasted:

I didn’t realize that this room was featured in tribute to Eileen Gray.  (The awesome metal and glass side table is Eileen’s design.)  I didn’t know who Eileen Gray was before today…

I am sad to say that, especially since her life’s work is what I am all about:

  • Art Deco / Art Nouveau
  • Zebra hides
  • Silver leaf
  • Exotic / primative furniture
  • Lacquer
  • Furniture that Yves Saint Laurent coveted and collected – the Dragon Chair, posted below

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love that apartment! It’s so cool – especially because yellow is my fav color. Thanks for the link to Apt Therapy too – I’ve enjoyed looking at the site! (Even if I don’t have a permanent apt to decorate… yet)

Comment by Megan




Leave a Reply

