ClearlyFabulous


Design Must-Have: Bar Carts
05/24/2010, 9:39 PM
Filed under: Interior Design

So you guys know how much I love Apartment Therapy.  And while I didn’t come from a well-pedigreed type of family that partook in cocktail hour, I have become a huge fan of the institution.  (Don’t think that means I come from a teetotaling family – they can all put away a 12-pack of Miller Lite within a span of 3 hours.)  You are always certain to be offered a cocktail upon arrival to my home and I always partake in a post-work glass of wine.

When I saw this post, I felt so inspired by the gorgeous images of simple, elegant bar carts:

I currently keep my bar under wraps – literally in cabinets next to the stove and above the frig.  And I usually buy the half gallons (too big for display) not the 750 ml bottles, so I’ll need to buy one round of liquor bottles for re-filling in the future.  BUT I think I am going to do a bar set-up on my dining room buffet (perfect since I always set up any buffet on the kitchen countertop not here.) 

Stay tuned for my results…  I love being inspired!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Absolutely love all these pictures! I am curious who makes the graphic black and white wallpaper in the powder room pic that you have on here from above, inspired from The Blackstone Hotel in Chicago… I HAVE to have it!!

Comment by Heather Christensen




Leave a Reply

