ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: Summertime Stripes
05/26/2010, 7:52 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, this morning on my way to work, one of my favorite summer songs – “Summertime” by DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh prince – came on the radio.  And I thought, damn – this dude accomplished a lot on this song:  went to the mall, played basketball, went to a BBQ, washed & waxed his car, went to the barber shop for a fresh cut and cruised the strip.  I mean, I feel good when I can go to work, take an adventure out for lunch, hit up the gym after work, stop by the grocery store and cook some food before vegging out watching the tube.  No wonder Will Smith is the world’s only A+ movie star!!!!!!

Anyway, this AM I was inspired by a little nautical & flower look. And it features a pair of the shoes I decided not to purge:

 

Red & white striped puffy-sleeve top:  H&M (yes I scored it for $10 and I need it in every color.  I LOVE it!  It’s still on the floors…)

Navy pleated skirt:  Thrifted years ago (clearly needs a slip – I guess THAT’s why they’re helpful)

Blue flower pin:  NY & Company (got several on clearance for $1.99 each in the fall)

Red suede peep toe pumps:  Bandolino (bought these on sale at Macy’s in Garden State Plaza back when I worked in NJ)

Gold hoops:  another NY & Company score from years ago

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love the detail shots…you need to start doing more of those i think

Comment by jory

pretty!

Comment by annachestnut




Leave a Reply

