ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: Plaid-tastic
05/27/2010, 12:43 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

I had to capture this ensemble for you guys:

Black & white plaid blazer:  TJ Maxx over a year ago

Black GAP favorite tee:  I need a new batch – I smell an outlet mall trip

Black pencil skirt:  TJ Maxx (scored on Amy’s birthday shopping trip)

Black patent Nine West mary janes:  about 2 years old, wishing I’d bought multiples b/c they are SO comfy (and they had them in red too – damn.)  I hate that the grass “swallowed” up the shoes so much you can’t see them.  But I wear them often, so you’ll be seeing more of them! 🙂

Amethyst engagement ring:  I designed this with our favorite jeweler (who has since moved to a new location in a town a bit too far away.)  I wanted it to sit close to my finger, which means I can’t wear it with my wedding band.  So I must pull it out when I’m in the mood.  I really wanted a giant bold color gem for my engagement ring – this definitely did the trick!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

