ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: The Daime Show Edition
06/09/2010, 1:44 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

So, last Friday I did what I NEVER do – I went to a concert.  ATL-area shows are known for starting inexcusably late but I wanted to go support my girl Rozzi Daime.  (Check out the video for Sa-Ra’s song So Special featuring Rozzi Daime.)

Here is the look I constructed for the show:

(loving this artsy shot)

(Hate that I’d just broken a nail – had them all cut down afterward)

Grey puffy sleeve top:  H&M

Black vest:  H&M (Yes, it’s the same one I wear all the time.  I love vests for their corset-like abilities.  I’ll admit it.  And I’m always looking for new ones but it’s not the easiest to find ones that fit my boobs.)

Denim pencil skirt:  TJ Maxx (I love how this skirt hugs my bootay!)

Black mesh, ribbon and feather headband:  Forever 21 (I love that it’s so inspired by Phillip Treacy.  Maybe I can score an internship with him just like Lady Gaga?  This piece makes me feel like Isabella Blow.)

Vintage coral-colored lucite drop pear-shaped earrings:  Goodwill (Sadly, I’ve had these things for years but I finally wore them for the first time.  I sense I’ll be wearing them MUCH more often.)

Snake necklace:  TJ Maxx (I bought this back in 2004, but I still love it just as much.  What a great way to spend $29.99.)

Flower rhinestone ring:  TJ Maxx (I bought this for myself for Christmas in 2008.  I couldn’t resist SUCH a statement ring for only $49.99.)

Black platform leather shoes:  Nine West (I love that these are comfy knockoffs of the YSL Tribute.  But after standing for hours, the 4.5 inches DID take a toll on me.  And yes, I also have the orange and hot pink ones.)

Yes, I wore a LOT of accessories.  But I felt it was appropriate for the Daime!  She is SO Rock Star!  Ok, well R&B star…

Looking forward to watching season 3 of True Blood with her this summer!  She has fangs, which I think is very dope. 😉  (BTW, I was lame and had to miss her show b/c it started after 2 AM – instead of 11 PM.  Yes, I went to sleep in the car.  So sad…)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

