ClearlyFabulous


Happy Fourth of July
07/04/2010, 11:35 AM
Filed under: Holiday

Since I was a little girl, I have loved the 4th of July.  I am a sucker for pretty fireworks displays, wearing red/white/blue ensembles, swimming pools, watermelon, BBQ and good times with family and friends.  So that means I wait all year for the 4th of July.

Today I look forward to all the classics:

  • Spending time with my family and friends (especially can’t wait for Aunt Dawn and Aunt Winnie, they’re kind of my faves and I don’t get to see them often)
  • Eating grilled spareribs (yummy even if super fattening and high in calories) and hamburgers with our delicious, garden-fresh tomatoes and jalapenos
  • Wearing my favorite blue dress with white and red accessories (I might wear my red boots I bought in London just like last year)
  • Drinking white wine and ice cold beer all the live long day
  • Avoiding mosquitoes at all costs (am strongly considering that Off clip-on repellant)
  • Dancing with gold parklers and avoiding snap and pops thrown at your feet (why do boys still throw them at you? ick)
  • And – just like every day – being SUPER grateful for the troops risking their lives to protect my right to pursue fabulosity
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi,
I was wondering if I could have permission to use your fireworks picture on an assignment I am doing in my Webmasters class at Summit MIdlle School.

Comment by Bridget O'Brien

Yes please do.

Comment by clearlyfabulous




Leave a Reply

