ClearlyFabulous


Interior Design Inspiration: Black Dining Room with Pops of Color
07/05/2010, 5:25 PM
Filed under: Interior Design

 I just wanted to share some inspriation for what Jamison and I have agreed for our dining room.  I am hoping we can get started with the update next month!

I’d like re-cover the dining room chair cushions in zebra (from too-traditional toille.)

The black painted walls in Casimir’s Lounge were a huge inspiration!  With our white molding, it will really pop.

Jamison and I decided that the dramatic contrast of turquoise and orange accents will be so dramatic, so we are looking for great orange dinnerware to dress the table.

We are keeping the turquoise sideboard in the space.  (Above pictured is similar.)

I love this orange and turquoise art piece from Color Splash:  Miami

I am so in love with this large-scale mirror with zebra trim. (Yes, it’s also from Color Splash:  Miami.  I DIE for David Bromstad!  Cute and talented?  Yum-o!  Call me when you’re in ATL, David.)

 

Louis Ghost armchairs will be a finishing touch to replace our current chairs for the heads of the table.  Christmas presents, hello!

We have a few trips coming up over the next month (read – need to save our money now), so we are hoping to get started on this project soon after.  I am SO looking forward to the final product, which of course I’ll be featuring right here on clearlyfabulous.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] dining room black since last summer.  First when I visited The Mansion in Savannah in June.  In July I started planning ideas of what it could be like.  This weekend, we FINALLY got around to […]

Pingback by A Glimpse Into the Re-Painted Dining Room « ClearlyFabulous

How can I order this turquoise sidwboard?

Comment by Michael Florio




Leave a Reply

