ClearlyFabulous


Lush Pampered Queen
07/19/2010, 11:02 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Victory

I spent all weekend with one of my oldest and best friends, Roxann.  She decided to abandon the 116 degree sunny weather in Phoenix to spend some time with us in balmy, rainy Atlanta.  On Saturday, Roxann and I ventured to the Lush location in Cumberland Mall for the Haus of Pampered Queens event – free facials and hand treatments were too good to pass up.  We were very well taken care of by the staff and you know I left with some new goodies:

Ultra Bland facial cleanser– $29.95 for 3.5 oz

While I have combo skin most of the year and super-oily in the summertime, I love using oil-based cleansers to remove all the makeup residue and deep clean.  This one has a peanut oil base with rose, beeswax and honey too – but it’s still safe for sensitive skin.

The Sacred Truth fresh face mask – $5.95 for 2.1 oz

I love a good face mask.  In my single days, I was known to use masks 3-4 times a week.  (My combo skin has giant pores.)  Sacred Truth mask has loads of anti-oxidants:  wheatgrass, ginseng and green tea, enzymic fresh papaya, cleansing clays and nutritious butters.  This means soothing, cleansing and exfoliating all in one!

Full of Grace serum – $13.95 for 0.7 oz

I am a sucker for facial serums – I literally collect them.  It’s so sad… I have vitamin C, anti-aging, etc.  When I found out this serum had portabello mushrooms and rose oil, I was intrigued.  When I felt it on my skin, I was committed.  This serum is solid, so it melts in your hands instead of liquid serum from a pump.  But for only $13.95, I felt it was a worthwhile investment in a well nourished face.

Breath of Fresh Air toner – $18.95 for 8.4 oz

This toner is a wonderful blend of aloe, seaweed and sea water, which makes perfect sense…  Ever notice how your skin looks amazing after a weekend at the beach?  Sea water rocks!  This toner will help balance dry skin, which is very helpful for long flights.   And I received a small bottle complimentary by spending a mere $50!!!! 

I am lusting after another Lush product – Gorgeous moisturizer.  I knew I was in trouble when the sales associate told me, “This is our most expensive moisturizer.  It’s based on one that Lady Diana used…” 

I knew I was in trouble b/c my favorite is always the most expensive of anything, which makes my desire for bargains even more difficult to manage.  Gorgeous contains neroli and cold-pressed organic oils of olive, evening primrose, avocado and wheatgerm.  That means it feel GOOOOOOOOOD on your skin! At $89.95, I will have to save this one for the next time someone wants to buy me a present (hint – hint), so I will be lusting after it until then (AKA I’ll be going to Lush to sample it a LOT until I get my own.)

You can purchase these and other great products from Lush.com.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

