ClearlyFabulous


Girl Crush Wednesday: Ina Garten
07/21/2010, 11:29 AM
Filed under: Girl Crush Wednesday

So, I must admit that I am full-on in love with Ina Garten.  I’ve been watching her Foodnetwork show, Barefoot Contessa, for YEARS.  Her love of food and focus on classic, delicious food inspires me on a regular basis.  (I just prepared her scalloped tomatoes with garden fresh tomatoes last week – delish!)  How much she loves her husband, Jeffrey, is so inspiring.  That she makes him roast chicken every Friday when he comes home for the weekend is so sweet.

So this girl crush is not b/c I secretly want to meet her in a coat closet late one night at a party, but b/c she is what I want to be like when I get older:  cooking for my core group of friends, having fun with my loving husband, driving with the top down and the wind in my hair.  That she left her DC government job to buy The Barefoot Contessa, a specialty food store in the Hamptons, is also impressive.  So this is for you, Ina:

Check out her site Barefoot Contessa.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

