ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: A Giant Bow and Boots Kind of Wedding
07/26/2010, 10:37 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

Check out my long-planned outfit I wore to Ben & Jory’s emotional wedding on Friday morning in D.C. at the Jefferson memorial:

Ecru & Black Banded Dress:  Max & Cleo – I bought this on ideeli (click here to join) back in May for like $60, and it was so comfy in the 110 degree weather and is super cute.  (On a slightly related note, ruelala – another sample sale site – will give you a $10 credit if you join before August 8 using this link.)

Ivory Scrunched Boots with Buckle:  Steve Madden – Joie had the brown ones on when she came to visit for Christmas 2008.  I tried them on and they were so comfy.  And yes, I needed them.  I think they were less than $100, and I LOVE the color!  Thanks to Rox for confirming they’d be cool for the wedding ensemble.

Black Bow Headband:  Forever 21 – I love that it’s so Marc Jacobs inspired.  It is a great statement piece that I’ve been DYING to wear since ordering it back in May… but of course, I had to wait until the wedding to debut it.  I’ll be wearing it all the time now!  (Jory told me one of the many taxi drivers we hailed to take us to the reception said, “I saw some girl with a giant bow on her head…”)

Rhinestone Chandelier Earrings:  Fairburn Antiques Market (which sadly burned down) – I bought these back in 2005 for like $14, right after I bought my house.  I wore them for my own 2008 wedding.

Rhinestone Cuff Bracelet:  Macy’s – I bought this in summer 2008 for my wedding.  I wear it whenever I have an excuse to get blinged out.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] bow belt:  H&M – I got this after returning from Ben & Jory’s Wedding in DC, where I bought the exact same belt in black.  Yes, I am a multiples kind of girl.  And I think […]

Pingback by What I’m Rocking Nautical Pleated Bow « ClearlyFabulous

[…] silk bow headband:  Forever21 – I got this one after loving the one I wore to Ben & Jory’s wedding so much.  I finally broke it out of the dressing room.  I can’t wait to wear it […]

Pingback by What I’m Rocking: Disco Christmas « ClearlyFabulous




Leave a Reply

