ClearlyFabulous


Nars Taj Mahal Blush Currently Unavailable?
07/29/2010, 11:16 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

Now, the fact that I am writing this now is really pitiful.  I got nervous last winter when I saw that Sephora stopped carrying Taj Mahal, so what did I do?  Run out and buy 10 of them immediately for my archives?  No!!!!

I decided to wait until it got closer to being completely gone… which is almost now.  (I could probably still use it for another full year or TWO before depleting it.  And I bought it back in 2005.  Super highly pigmented.)  So I casually checked nars.com – which I’ve been doing each month since December.  And what did I see, “Taj Mahal – Currently Unavailable.”  My heart sank!

So what did I do next?  Check every other place that sells Nars blush – NeimanMarcus, Sephora (stupid, I already know they don’t carry it), Nordstrom… all to no avail. 

And then I discovered beauty.com, which I’ve never used before (although sister site to trusty drugstore.com), had it in stock. 

I bought two so quick I thought I’d die.  And they ship for free when you spend more than $49 (thank goodness, cuz so does Nars.)  Trying to hold out for the Nars friends & family sale almost did me in…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

