ClearlyFabulous


“I’m in Miami Trick…”
08/07/2010, 10:17 AM
Filed under: Travel

OK, so I have to admit that I LOVE “Kourtney and Khloe Take Miami” and generally everything the Kardashian sisters do.  So I’m sure that’s the only reason I know the LMFAO song, “I’m in Miami Trick.”  This morning, Jamison and I are off for a few days in Miami to celebrate our honeyversary (a term I saw on a wedding blog and decided to embrace.)  Two years ago on August 10th, Jamison and I were married at Vizcaya Museum and Gardens in Miami.  We decided to honeymoon in Miami since Jamison had never been before our wedding, and we had a great time.

This year we are returning for a sun-filled beach weekend in Miami.  We plan to lounge in the sun, enjoy fluffy beds and eat delicious breakfast buffet at the Hilton Bentley.  We are conveniently head to Miami during Miami Spice – Miami’s take on Restaurant Week/Month.  So, we have reservations at Prime One Twelve and the Blue Door at the Delano Hotel for $35 price fixe dinner.  And did I mention shopping at Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall?  As Dorothy Parker said, “Take care of the luxuries and the necessities will take care of themselves.”  But ours is luxury – for a bargain! 

We are also lucky enough to have friends that we can catch up with while we’re in Miami…  So I’m off.  But I promise to share photos of the fabulosity when we return darlings!

P.S. Isn’t shopping in your closet grand?  I found the sequined bag above, which I paid $38 for in a vintage shop in Pittsburgh back in April 2002.  I haven’t carried it in years but it was my everyday purse back then.  How did I fit all my stuff in it LOL?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

