ClearlyFabulous


Blow Your Paycheck Friday: Michael Kors Peplum Dress
08/27/2010, 11:00 AM
Filed under: Blow Your Paycheck Friday

I am all about Michael Kors.  I have been since the late 90’s.  The nautical  look is one of my personal style elements, so his classic American sportswear has always been a key inspiration.  And I am also strangely obsessed with peplum anything.  So this dress, even at $1695, is on my “I DIE” list:

This kind of cute cocktail dress makes me wish for a dinner party with super stylish friends one Saturday night… very soon.  It would let my live my very own “Dynasty” dream for an evening.  At least all this reminds me to rock this peplum jacket I’ve had in my closet for years.  And I’ve only worn it once.  Ah, shopping in my closet.

You know that you can shop for this fab dress at my fave luxury store, Saks.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] do using my personal invite link.  BTW, it is very similar to a Michael Kors dress I featured on Blow Your Paycheck Friday last August.  $1695 for the Michael Kors look (albeit the peplum is removable) and $75 for Calvin […]

Pingback by A Few Wardrobe Additions « ClearlyFabulous




Leave a Reply

