ClearlyFabulous


Girl Crush Wednesday: Diahann Caroll
09/22/2010, 10:43 AM
Filed under: Girl Crush Wednesday

Ever since I was a little girl, I always thought that Diahann Caroll was the most beautiful and glamorous woman in the world – except my Ganny.  I loved the furs and sequins and big hair and bright lipstick she rocked as Dominique Deveraux on “Dynasty.”  She’s had quite a career and has come a LONG way since she was born in NYC.

Source:  Lipstick Alley

Source:  Diahann Caroll Info

Source:  Buzzomatic

Sure, she’s been married a few times (four, but who’s counting) but I mean, look at her.  She is a fox.  Even at 75!  And she won the first Tony of any Black actress in 1962 and received an Oscar nomination in 1974 for “Claudine.”  Beautiful and Accomplished – exactly what I want to be when I grow up.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

