ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: Tropical Rich Lady Print
10/12/2010, 11:24 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

I thought I’d wear this great little silk jacket that I’ve been DYING to wear.  I kept it simple as this print speaks “I’m a rich lady who lunches” if you ask me:

Print Silk Jacket:  I scored this at Goodwill a few years ago, which means it costs $5.89.

Black V-neck Favorite Tee:  I got this at Gap Outlet (and many more like it.)  I replace them every year or two because they are SO cheap.  I had a Gap Outlet right down the street from my corporate apartment in Holland, MI.  I used to go like every other day!

Black Pencil Skirt:  I bought this at Ann Taylor Loft in Miami when Reed and I went to meet all of my wedding vendors.  We scored loads of things during a great clearance sale.  (This was $19.99.)  I need to hit one of those up soon.  Oh yeah, I forgot.  I’m not shopping much these days. 😦

Black Patent Mary Janes:  Yes, these are the SAME ones I bought at Nine West back in 2007 when Jo’ie was in town.  Yes, I wish I had bought more pairs.  Yes, I know they are on their last leg.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think I was with you during this jacket purchase. It’s vaguely familiar and reminds me of all the great jackets we have gotten that I need to rock this fall. It’s supposed to get chilly this weekend.

Comment by Amy

that is such a great jacket. guess i need to start shopping at the goodwill.

Comment by marguerite




Leave a Reply

