ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking Nautical Pleated Bow
11/11/2010, 10:46 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

You guys know I live for stripes, and I live for accessories.  So I really loved the concept of this outfit – mixing nautical stripes, knee-length pleats and a red bow:

Navy & white striped boatneck sweater:  TJ Maxx – I’m sure that I bought this on clearance a few years ago.  For $12 or less.  OxiClean is my friend to keep it bright.  Sadly, it makes my boobs look GIGANTO! LOL.

Navy pleated skirt:  Random Thrift Store – If memory serves me, I got this at a “$1 per grocery store bag” sale at my neighborhood thrift shop.  I scored like 40 dresses, 20 blouses & 4 skirts for less than $10.  It was a good day.

Red bow belt:  H&M – I got this after returning from Ben & Jory’s Wedding in DC, where I bought the exact same belt in black.  Yes, I am a multiples kind of girl.  And I think it’s brilliant of me.  So don’t hate, people!  For real…

Red patent slingback pumps:  Nine West Outlet – I got these for $29.99 back in 2007 at the Nine West Outlet in Englewood Cliffs, N.J., when I was working at Unilever.  Afterward I enjoyed the most expensive margarita – $23 – of my life at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe.  I enjoy a Blue Moon of a different sort here in Atlanta – a gourmet pizza place.  And you KNOW I live for pizza.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

