ClearlyFabulous


What I’m Rocking: Gypsy Print Mixing
11/14/2010, 9:15 PM
Filed under: What I'm Rocking

For GK’s birthday party, I knew I wanted to wear something fab.  The ensemble I’d envisioned was ruined by low quality satin, so I did some thinking and came up with this little number:

Black & white polka dot dress:  Goodwill – I got this dress at the Savannah Downtown Goodwill back in 2007.  I’ve long considered having it hemmed to knee-length but I’ve never been able to fully embrace the idea.  GK and I agreed to leave it as-is.  The gypsy look ended up working out very well for me last night, so I’m keeping it just as it is.

Purple ombre knit beret:  Forever 21 – I bought this last  month & was finally able to wear it.  Love, love, love it. Will be a winter fave for certain.  Thinking about needing more knit berets, as I LOVE the look.  Chic, not overly bohemian.

Leopard print pony hair booties by Jessica Simpson:  Piperlime – I bought these last month.  Just as I suspected, they are not so comfy. 😦  Jessica, why do I keep falling for the okey doke?  Damn you!  These ended up in the coat closet after an hour or so.

Black opera length leather gloves:  UK adult website whose name escapes me – Amy got me these for Christmas in 2006, I believe.  I was feening for some leather opera length gloves, and we were looking for a version way less than $300.  She got me the red ones for my birthday the next year.  And I love them all.  Gloves are a particular weakness for me, looking forward to new ones.

Gold double hooped earrings:  One of those teeny bopper stores (Wet Seal, Body Central, etc.) – I love these and don’t wear them nearly often enough!  I thought they took the gypsy dress to being truly boho-chic.  You’ll see them again soon. 😉

The party was super fab – great people, fun times, but I was especially impressed by the delicious spread of food prepared by Andreas.  I love all of his European-syled appetizers, which were too pretty to not photograph and too tasty to not eat a lot…:

The watermelon with goat cheese and mint canape was my fave.  Tasty and low cal.  I’m knocking it off soon.  Thanks, Andreas.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

