ClearlyFabulous


Thanksgiving Shopping Victory
11/30/2010, 11:53 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Victory

I kicked off the Thanksgiving Holiday by spending the day with Amy, shopping in Buckhead.  We hit all of my favorite stores and made some time for food & wine shopping too.  I loaded up on wine and even bought some candy – Kinder Bars were on clearance at World Market for $2.50 per 3-pack and the gummy frogs were irresistible.  My goal was to find some new skirts since my existing ones are getting so big they do the twist around-on-your-body-deal.  I managed to meet my goal and then some:

Denim and black pencil skirts (yes, I’m likely to get the black one hemmed to the knee) for less than $30 total at Marshalls and Ross

Black and silver Taylor dress – on clearance at Ross for $19.99.  Thinking it’s perfect for a Mardi Gras brunch. 🙂

Five of my favorite Garnier Nutritioniste facial exfoliant and moisturizer kits

Some stocking stuffers for Amy, who is a loyal reader, so I can’t tell 😉

On Black Friday, Jamison and I were out to find him new football cleats and basketball shoes.  Luckily, I also got a few things – two more Garnier Nutritioniste exfoliant and moisturizer kits from Marshalls and more The Rock Star Skinny Denim Leggings at Old Navy – on sale for $15.  I was feeling very good about my scores but still in need of more pencil skirts. 

So, luckily I was able to score a new light grey pencil skirt at Ross on Cyber Monday – and a few stocking stuffers.  (No cyber luck.  I didn’t find the sales very impressive.  Thursday sales were just as good – maybe better.)

I guess I’ll do some more scouring at TJ Maxx, Marshalls and Ross this week while I continue scouting good stocking stuffers for Amy and more presents for everyone else on our Christmas list.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

