ClearlyFabulous


My Sunday Shopping Victory
12/06/2010, 1:20 AM
Filed under: My Shopping Victory

So, my attempt to find new skirts in a smaller size led me to the Ross and Marshalls near my gym this morning.  While I was still not able to find a new knee-length pencil skirt (as I am considering leaving the mid-calf length version as-is for vintage appeal,) I managed to get a few items for myself and some gifts.

Black Adrienne Vittadini wrap-esque skirt:  Marshalls – I got this on clearance for $10.00!!!!!!  The cut is super flattering.  I can’t wait to wear with tights.

Black jeweled Calvin Klein silk short-sleeved sweater:  Marshalls – I breezed past this on my way to the skirt section.  Luckily I returned to scoop it up.  I would have clearly regretted not buying this fab top.  You know how much I love black tops with everything from skirts to jeans to blazers!

Gold Kenneth Cole Reaction aviator sunglasses:  Marshalls – I was somehow encouraged to stop by the sunglass section on my way to the register.  These are a great size and don’t cut into my cheeks (hence NOT ruining my crazy colored blush) so I had to get them for those cold, sunny winter mornings.

Not bad for less than $40!  Ah, I love a good steal.  Clearance will do that for you.  Another shopping victory.  Yes, I am buying Christmas gifts for my friends and family.  I promise.  I just like to get a few things for myself too. 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

