ClearlyFabulous


10 Things I’d Love to Have for My Home
12/19/2010, 10:40 PM
Filed under: Interior Design

Inspired by a post called “10 Things I’d Love to Have for My Apartment” on Apartment Therapy, I thought I’d take some time to think through the same question, as I am desperately hoping for a larger-than-planned bonus in the spring. 😉

1.  Hide rug KOLDBY at Ikea for only $199

2.  Hide footstool IKEA STOCKHOLM Footstool for $279

3.  Baroque-style frames for the dining room – UNG DRILL at IKEA for $29.99

4.  Barcelona chair & ottoman/ daybed – not sure where either go in my home

5.  New tall water glasses – like the CB2 Tambien Clear at CB2 (cuz I’ve broken all of mine due to never-ending clumsiness)

6.  Black paint in dining room – getting to this I promise

Source:  Great Interior Design

Source:  My Knotting Hill

7.  Black and white wallpaper in powder room

Source:  Better Living Through Design

8.  Hardwood flooring on 1st floor

Brazilian Walnut on Lumber Liquidators

Ebony African Mahogany on Floor and Decor

9.  Teak Chaise for patio – Montego Chaise at Room and Board

10.  Island” for dressing room – see right

Source:  California Closets

And there are many, many more things I want too…  But this is good to get started on in 2011 (while simultaneously killing all of my credit card debt.)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love the idea of black paint. So many colors would pop against it. Plus, it’s not a color (or lack of color) that many people are willing to pull off in their home. Mistake. I think it looks so good!

Comment by margauxhf




Leave a Reply

