ClearlyFabulous


Salvation Army Score – 50% Off Blazers
12/23/2010, 10:19 PM
Filed under: My Shopping Finds

So, my thrifting at Salvation Army on 50% off clothing Wednesday was successful.  I’d hoped to get some skirts and pants to replace the ones I’d just donated, but instead I found four really great blazers for a total of $21.36:

Morten Myles for the Warrens (doesn’t that sound so “Dallas”?) white short sleeved blazer with black sequined trim

Talbots black blazer with ivory stitching

Christian Dior black boxy blazer

Worthington houndstooth blazer

I am very pleased with my purchases.  It was particularly hilarious when one woman started stalking me for my stuff since she had no luck finding a long cardigan. I had to remind her you can never find anything when you are looking for it (isn’t that so sadly true?).  That did not seem to console her.  Oh well.  It was a Happy Wednesday, darlings!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

great finds! I adore the first blazer, too cute!

Comment by tiffany

I promise to wear that one soon. I was actually dying to wear it for Christmas Day but I needed sleeves. Look out for a “What I’m Rocking” post of it soon! I can’t believe it was like $5. I LOVE thrifting. 🙂

Comment by Michelle




Leave a Reply

